[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

Re: [Killietalk] Tony Terceira



>Brian (and any wishing to contact Tony),
>I had this problem, too.  The one thing I found was
>that replying never seemed to get through.  I know
>it's a little more work, but every time I correspond
>with him, I compose a new message to the fishwizards
>website  address.
>Hope this helps,
>Gary
Pardon the Non-killie related chatter: kinda a public service
announcement for those of us with websites, host records and/or unique
mail realms...

Short version: there is a slim-to-reasonable chance that his mail is
getting bounced by a SPAM filter. Just as likely it's nothing...

Longer version: Just a heads up: if for whatever reason you use a mail
server that uses a "dynamic IP" address from your ISP's "pool" of
dynamic IP addresses, you might find some of your ISP's address blocks
"blacklisted" on one of several spam blocking services (basically any
packets originating from those host gets blocked by SPAM filters). This
is a narrow problem that affects very few of us, but for those of us
with broadband and our own private mail realm and/or website, it is a
potential issue.
I noticed Tony has a unique mail realm <fishwizards.com>, so it could be
relevant to see if his mail server is relayed, forwarded or self hosted.
The relevance is if his mail server's "MX" record uses a real
fixed/public IP or dynamic IP service...if anyone finally contacts him,
he might wanna check that out with his DNS service or web host (that's
assuming he even HAS a problem)

Ken 



To join the AKA see http://www.aka.org/pages/join.html
Archives are at http://fins.actwin.com/killietalk/