[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

[Killietalk] OT most likely scam on fish sellers



I just received this caned email. Heads up, it looks like a scam and it is using a real auction I have set up.

Richard in NY


----- Original Message ----- From: <business_monique001 at yahoo_com>
To: <tarmack at clarityconnect_com>
Sent: Wednesday, January 26, 2005 10:31 PM
Subject: Auction #1107127936




A user at AquaBid.com has a question for you about the following item:


User: Business_monique
Reply Email: business_monique001 at yahoo_com

The item information posted is as follows :

Item number : 1107127936
Item Title : adult koi (6 adults) tank 2
URL Here : http://www.aquabid.com/cgi-bin/auction/auction.cgi/?fwangelfish&1107127936


Hi Seller, We write to inform you that we are interested in the purchase of your item which you listed in Aquabid.com auction site. below is our contact information MONIQUE BUSINESSWAY 101B SOUTHWEST COURT STREET, DALLAS 97338, OREGON FAX:16039632697 EMAIL:business_monique001 at yahoo_com You are required to send us your reply via email: business_monique001 at yahoo_com With all the necessary information about the item immediately,like final asking price,if you sell in bulk, and picture of the item if available. Get in touch as soon as possible and provide us the required detail so that we can proceed and finalise the purchase. Regards, MONIQUE BUSINESSWAY AGENT.






To join the AKA see http://www.aka.org/pages/join.html Archives are at http://fins.actwin.com/killietalk/