[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]
Re: Someone on this list sends a virus
were any of these e-mail addresses from twics.com, chiga.com or gol.com? If
so then i can track the source in Japan. I use Mac OS and Linux so should be
safe, this virus loves Windows ME or Outlook software.
Ed
Tokyo Japan
>From: George Slusarczuk <yurko at warwick_net>
>Reply-To: killietalk at aka_org
>To: killietalk at AKA_Org
>Subject: Re: Someone on this list sends a virus
>Date: Mon, 30 Jul 2001 11:42:41 +0000
>
>Hello,
>
>This list is definitely under a virus attack!
>
>Yesterday I received 13 messages with a virus. Today, so far, I have had
>9. Fortunately, my service provider is VERY vigilant and so far has
>intercepted these viruses, just letting me know about them. Anyway, I do
>no open ANY attachments!!!
>
>Best,
>
>George
>
>
>William Vannerson wrote:
> >
> > The most recent messages have been coming in with no sender name and a
>bunch of ISP info that doesn't ring a bell with me. I did forward the
>rr.com lead onto two folks that might pan out. I cc'd you on the message.
> >
> > Bill Vannerson
> > McHenry, IL
> > http://vannerson.home.att.net/
> >
> > ---------------
> > See http://www.aka.org/AKA/subkillietalk.html to unsubscribe
>---------------
>See http://www.aka.org/AKA/subkillietalk.html to unsubscribe
_________________________________________________________________
Get your FREE download of MSN Explorer at http://explorer.msn.com/intl.asp
---------------
See http://www.aka.org/AKA/subkillietalk.html to unsubscribe
Follow-Ups: