[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]
RE: Fw: road runner has sent you an MP3.com Music Greeting
Its just like a Online Card nothing dangerous to it I have opened the three
and no virus you connect to the MP3 web site and it plays ya a little
tune....
-----Original Message-----
From: owner-killietalk at aka_org [mailto:owner-killietalk at aka_org]On
Behalf Of Barry J. Cooper
Sent: Tuesday, August 22, 2000 5:57 PM
To: Jerry Kasey
Cc: killietalk at aka_org
Subject: Re: Fw: road runner has sent you an MP3.com Music Greeting
I also have received some of these messages, three I think. I am not
sure how they are being sent, but they come from certain individuals.
Personally I do not open them in case they are malicious and contain
a script. Does anyone have knowledge of any viruses or worms being
spread this way?
Could anyone who knows that their email system is sending these out
please put a stop to it?
Barry
>Barry,
>I've received this message twice via the killitalklist. Is it going to all
>subscribers? Just junk mail but can it be stopped? Is there a way to find
>out who may be sending it?
>Best,
>Jerry Kasey
>----- Original Message -----
>From: <yz183 at yahoo_com>
>To: <KillieTalk at aka_org>
>Sent: Tuesday, August 22, 2000 5:44 PM
>Subject: road runner has sent you an MP3.com Music Greeting
>
>
>> You have just received an MP3.com Music Greeting card from road runner .
>> To retrieve your Music Greeting, visit:
>> http://musicgreetings.mp3.com/card?card_id=1110685&val=abTIHVV.a
>>
>> This service is free of charge!
>>
>> ------------------------------------------------------------------
>>
>> WIN a trip for 2 to the island of the Bahamas courtesy of Sephora.com.
>Register now!
>>
>http://click.mp3.com/c/o_1119/u_www.sephora.com/selfmag/selfmagcontest.jhtm
l
>/
> >
> > ---------------
> > See http://www.aka.org/AKA/subkillietalk.html to unsubscribe
> >
Barry J. Cooper Phone: (607)253-3336
Dept. Biomedical Sciences email: bjc3 at cornell_edu
College of Veterinary Medicine
Cornell University, Ithaca, NY 14853
---------------
See http://www.aka.org/AKA/subkillietalk.html to unsubscribe
---------------
See http://www.aka.org/AKA/subkillietalk.html to unsubscribe
References: