[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

Re: Fw: road runner has sent you an MP3.com Music Greeting



  I also have received some of these messages, three I think. I am not 
sure how they are being sent, but they come from certain individuals. 
Personally I do not open them in case they are malicious and contain 
a script. Does anyone have knowledge of any viruses or worms being 
spread this way?

Could anyone who knows that their email system is sending these out 
please put a stop to it?

Barry



>Barry,
>I've received this message twice via the killitalklist. Is it going to all
>subscribers? Just junk mail but can it be stopped? Is there a way to find
>out who may be sending it?
>Best,
>Jerry Kasey
>----- Original Message -----
>From: <yz183 at yahoo_com>
>To: <KillieTalk at aka_org>
>Sent: Tuesday, August 22, 2000 5:44 PM
>Subject: road runner has sent you an MP3.com Music Greeting
>
>
>>  You have just received an MP3.com Music Greeting card from road runner .
>>  To retrieve your Music Greeting, visit:
>>     http://musicgreetings.mp3.com/card?card_id=1110685&val=abTIHVV.a
>>
>>  This service is free of charge!
>>
>>  ------------------------------------------------------------------
>>
>>  WIN a trip for 2 to the island of the Bahamas courtesy of Sephora.com.
>Register now!
>>
>http://click.mp3.com/c/o_1119/u_www.sephora.com/selfmag/selfmagcontest.jhtml
>/
>  >
>  > ---------------
>  > See http://www.aka.org/AKA/subkillietalk.html to unsubscribe
>  >

Barry J. Cooper				Phone: (607)253-3336
Dept. Biomedical Sciences			email: bjc3 at cornell_edu
College of Veterinary Medicine
Cornell University, Ithaca, NY 14853
---------------
See http://www.aka.org/AKA/subkillietalk.html to unsubscribe

Follow-Ups: